Message from EAI President regarding COVID-19
EAI banner


SU HU received the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees from the National Key Laboratory on Communications, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC) in 2007 and 2010, respectively. From 2011 to 2012, he was a Research Fellow with the School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore. He is currently a Professor with UESTC. He was selected as “Young Yangtze River” Scholar of the Ministry of Education in 2017, Committee experts of Samsung Electronics China Research Institute on next Generation Mobile Communications in 2018, Consultant Professor of Nanyang Technological University, Singapore in 2016. His research interests include physical layer design for wireless communication systems, cognitive radio networks and machine learning in communication systems. He has published more than 70 International Journal and Conference papers, including IEEE Transactions on Information Theory, IEEE Journal of Selected Areas on Communications, IEEE Transactions on Industrial Informatics, IEEE Transactions on Communications.  In addition, he has published three books and apply more than 30 patents in China.


Fan-Yi Meng (S’07–M’09-SM’15) received the B.S., M.S., and Ph.D. degrees in electromagnetics from the Harbin Institute of Technology, Harbin, China in 2002, 2004, and 2007, respectively. Since August 2007, he has been with the Department of Microwave Engineering, Harbin Institute of Technology, where he is currently a Professor. He has coauthored four books, 40 international refereed journal papers, over 20 regional refereed journal papers, and 20 international conference papers. His current research interests include antennas, electromagnetic and optical metamaterials, plasmonics, and electromagnetic compatibility (EMC). Dr. Meng was a recipient of several awards including the 2013 Top Young Innovative Talents of Harbin Institute of Technology, the 2013 CST University Publication Award, the 2010 Award of Science and Technology from the Heilongjiang Province Government of China, the 2010 “Microsoft Cup” IEEE China Student Paper Contest Award, two Best Paper Awards from the National Conference on Microwave and Millimeter Wave in China (2009 and 2007, respectively), the 2008 University Excellent Teacher Award of the National University of Singapore, the 2007 Excellent Graduate Award of Heilongjiang Province of China, and the Outstanding Doctor Degree Dissertation Award of the Harbin Institute of Technology.




EAI Institutional Members